Since the day I was born, the shrieking of the demon welcomed me…

Since the day I was born, the shrieking of the demon welcomed me into this world. I cried, I crawled, I walked, and I chose the path of fear. From sun up till sun down, fear enveloped me with the darkest shadows with that shrieking voice piercing into my ears, my body shaken day and night. Sometimes my thoughts linger. How can others sleep peacefully while intentionally offending their obligations? I couldn’t. I stayed awake to save my soul. Nobody knew but I and The Demon alone. I broke the pact I made with The Demon but he still owns me, wants me, sends his soldiers to drag me back to hell. I wronged The Demon for having thoughts. What if all these was just a sinister plan on a path to hell now and forever? This… is my Demon. What is yours?